Pros and Cons of Verizon Wireless unlimited plan.

Yesterday, in Wal-Mart I called home to my wife to see what else was on her grocery list. Oh boy, was she irritated by our phone conversation? After she hung up, I was afraid to call her again since she said: “forget it just grab what you got so far and pay for it. forget the rest.” The connection was like if it was tapping. It would come on and then gone off. I left my cart to the side and went out of the store thinking that connection would improve. But I was wrong.

No matter what I did, my phone connection disappointed me. After going home, my research began to find better deals for my phone plan. My first choice was Verizon because they have the best connection to my knowledge. Except they’re a little pricey.

So by browsing to their website, I learned that there is a new and promising plan with Verizon. One of my habits is to read little fonts in contracts and offers. Because if I don’t, I don’t have a right to complain about my bill later on. It’s better to fully understand what am I up against.

So I came up with a list of pros and cons with Verizon Wireless’s new Unlimited plan. I hope you learn the good, bad and the ugly about this new deal by reading this article.

To get an unlimited plan with a smartphone for free, you need to do the following:

  • Bring your phone number to Verizon.
  • Sign up for an introductory plan.
  • Select a phone payment plan.
  • Trade in your device if it’s one of the select eligible devices.
  • You can also pay $5/month and your current phone should be one of the 6 eligible phones.

Now, what’s cool with this?

  • First of all, almost everyone nowadays has some sort of smartphone. Gone are the days that people would prefer to stay with a basic phone.
  • Second, I myself as a former Verizon wireless customer, know that their network is one of the best in the nation. The only reason I switched is because I couldn’t afford their back then deals. But now, there is an unlimited data plan.
  • Third, Verizon lets you trade in your current phone but its gotta be in OK condition, meaning no screen cracks and no body damages. This is understandable because they can refurbish your phone.
  • Fourth, if your YouTuber, then an unlimited plan is what you need. Becuase you can get the same unlimited data through T-Mobile. But as a current T-Mobile user, I am not too impressed with video loadings and quality. So quality and speed matters when it comes to video watching.

Now, what’s NOT so cool with this plan?

  • To begin with, we should know that they never loose. Because I didn’t like the fact, Verizon wireless makes you buy a phone up to $792.00 even when your trading in your phone. Your phone may worth much more but when you trade-in, there’s no guarantee you will get a good deal on it.
  • In addition, if your data usage goes above a certain limit, Verizon puts your plan into data management program. This means if your in an area where data is being used a lot by other people, Verizon will slow your data plan because you have used up so much data within that month already.
  • Also, Verizon claims in an advertisement that you can pay $45 only to get an unlimited text, data, and talk. But it’s only if you’re getting 4 lines. But what if you don’t need 4 lines of phones, tablets and so on?

Eligible trade-in devices are:

  • iPhone 6
  • iPhone 6 Plus
  • iPhone 6S
  • iPhone 6S Plus
  • iPhone 7
  • iPhone 7 Plus
  • Samsung Galaxy S6
  • Samsung Galaxy S6 edge+
  • Samsung Galaxy S7
  • Samsung Galaxy S7 edge
  • Samsung Note 5
  • LG G5
  • LG V20
  • HTC 10

Eligible trade-in devices with monthly $5 payment are:

  • Apple iPhone SE,
  • Samsung Note 4,
  • Samsung Galaxy S5,
  • LG G4,
  • LG V10,
  • HTC M9.

Overall, every phone company has its own plans and in reality, there isn’t one we can choose as best. So in my opinion, anyone shopping for new plans should focus on quality more than quantity. At least this is my great concern.

 

So please comment and let me know what you think about their new deal.

Leave a Reply

